This Weekend at Movieline: Live Oscar and Indie Spirit Awards Coverage

oscars_225.jpgI guess you've heard by now the Oscars and Independent Spirit Awards are happening this weekend? Yay! is right. But I don't think you've yet been alerted as to the trenchant movie news outlet where you can follow each as they happen. Hint: You're reading it.

The thrills commence in Santa Monica on Saturday at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, at which time the 26th annual Spirit Awards return to the beach after last year's tense, traffic-snaring installment in downtown L.A. Our own Jen Yamato will join Carly Steel on the red carpet beforehand and begin livetweeting from the winners' room backstage as the show gets underway. You can follow her @movieline; we'll be updating the winners here as well, with red-carpet video and other interviews to follow soon after.

Then, on Sunday, anyone not attending Movieline's Oscar Viewing Party in NYC should drop in here at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT for red-carpet coverage, followed by the livetweet orgy that is the Academy Awards at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The whole Movieline gang will be here for the long haul, or until abject catatonia overtakes the East Coast crew at 1 a.m., whichever comes first.

Of course we'd be nothing without your interaction, so please arrive armed with your typically piercing insights, witty repartee and/or any last-minute wagers for the In Memoriam montage pool. As always, evening wear is optional, though it would be best for everyone if at least wear something. In any case, see you this weekend!



Comments

  • The Winchester says:

    Witness the technological miracle I shall perform on Sunday, as I attempt live blogging at the party I'm going to.
    By that I mean I'm going to continue making the same brilliant and witty comments I make here, only to a crowd of people in between rounds of Black S-wantons, Winter's Bone-in-short ribs, and King's Peach Schnapps.
    Have fun!

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s