Listen to Five Songs from Trent Reznor's Upcoming Soundtrack for The Social Network

As if there weren't enough hype, buzz and breathless anticipation surrounding the release of David Fincher's The Social Network, here comes your first listen of the film's musical score, from Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross. The Nine Inch Nails frontman has released a five-song sampler of the 19-track album to his website and it's...pretty awesome. Think Radiohead circa-"Kid A" mixed with The Dust Brothers and you'll have a pretty solid idea of what to expect. After the jump, take a listen to the first track, "Pieces Form the Whole."

Other titles include "Eventually We Find Our Way," "On We March," "The Gentle Hum of Anxiety" and "Soft Trees Break the Fall." Ominous! Head over to Reznor's site to download the free sampler yourself. The soundtrack hits Amazon on Sept. 28.

[via Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross: 'The Social Network']